Faculty - Department of Textile Technology

(In Alphabetical Order)

Dr A Mukhopadhyay
Professor


Email Id:
arunangshu@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
181 2690302/453, 3082000


Research Interests : Aerosol Filtration, Technical Textiles, Mechanical Processing of Textiles, Fabric structure – property relationship, Statistical Methods and Design of Experiment

Dr A Chatterjee
Professor


Email Id:
chatterjeea@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Fibre reinforced Composite, Nanocomposite, Conductive Textiles, Fluid flow in fibrous assembly

Dr J N Chakraborty
Professor


Email Id:
chakrabortyjn@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
+91-2690301, Extn. 3304


Research Interests : Textile Chemical Processing
Reduction in Waste water load in Textile industries
Enzymatic chemical processing

Dr Subrata Ghosh
Professor


Email Id:
ghoshs@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
2690539


Research Interests : Fluid flow through Textile materials, Heat flow through Textile materials, Mathematical modelling of Weaving, Knitting and Stitching Process. Modelling of bandaging materials.

Dr S K Sinha
Professor


Email Id:
sinhask@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
26901301


Research Interests : Staple Fibre Spinning, Comfort, Yarn Structural Mechanics, Nonwoven, Carpet Characterization.

Dr Vinay Midha
Professor


Email Id:
midhav@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Technical Textiles/Nonwovens/Sewing threads/Textile Management

Dr A K Choudhary
Associate Professor


Email Id:
choudharyak@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
01812690301-3308


Research Interests : Filter Media Design, Aerosol Filtration, Apparel Engineering, Seam Characterization, Textile Testing etc.

Dr Lalit Jajpura
Associate Professor


Email Id:
jajpural@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests :

Dr Monica Sikka
Associate Professor


Email Id:
sikkam@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
09872995546


Research Interests : Wound care materials, Healthcare textiles, Fabric designing, Technical Textiles, Fabric structure -property realtioship

Dr M D Roy
Associate Professor


Email Id:
roymd@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
01812690301


Research Interests : Fabric Manufacture,Textile Structure-Property Relationship,Quality Control & Marketing in Textiles.

Dr N Bhowmick
Associate Professor & Head


Email Id:
bhowmickn@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
Tel.:91-181- 2690301-02,


Research Interests : Fibre Shedding during Yarn Mechanical Processing,
Textile for Water Filtration,
Medical Application of Textiles.

Dr. Palaniswamy N. K.
Associate Professor


Email Id:
nkpalaniswamy@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests :

Dr K V P Singh
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
singhkv@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9815573998


Research Interests : Garment Comfort