Faculty - Department of Chemical Engineering

Dr M K Jha
Professor


Email Id:
jhamk@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests :

Dr Ajay Bansal
Associate Professor & Head


Email Id:
bansala@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301


Research Interests : Trickle Bed Reactors, Multiphase Flow, Advanced Oxidation Processes, Photo-nano-catalysis, Waste Water Treatment, Solid Waste Management, New and Renewable Energy

Dr N K Srivastava
Associate Professor


Email Id:
srivastavank@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9888712889


Research Interests : Wastewater Treatment, Air Pollution Control, Water Resource Conservation and Management

Dr Poonam Gera
Associate Professor


Email Id:
chadhap@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
01812690301 EXT 2407


Research Interests : New and Renewable Energy

Dr Renu Gupta
Associate Professor


Email Id:
bansalr@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
01812690301 Ext 2405


Research Interests : Reaction Engineering
Multiphase Flow
Advanced Oxidation Processes
Heterogeneous Catalysis

Dr Sangeeta Garg
Associate Professor


Email Id:
gargs@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Polymer blends and composites
Environment Engineering

Dr S Bajpai
Associate Professor


Email Id:
bajpais@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Waste water treatment, Safety in chemical plants, Membrane separation process, Risk assessment of intentional threats

Dr Amit Dhruv Saran
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
saranad@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9819215440


Research Interests : Nanomaterials in Energy and Health Care, Renewable and Clean Energy resources such as solar cells and fuel cells.

Anjireddy Bhavanam
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
bhavanama@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
08148371241, Extn No. 2417


Research Interests : Bioenergy-Biofuels, Waste to energy, Solid waste Management, Thermochemical conversion (Pyrolysis and gasification), Polymer composites, Reaction Kinetics

Dr A K Tiwari
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
tiwaria@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
+91-181-2690301 Ext. 2420


Research Interests : Theoretical modelling for low-dimension nanoplasmonics, Biofluid Mechanics, Acousto-fluidics particle separation in Microfluidic devices.

Dr D Giribabu
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
giribabud@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Flow through deformable surfaces, complex fluid rheology, Flow past poroelastic surfaces, interfacial flows

Dr Deepak Sahu
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
sahud@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
8219215064


Research Interests : Fire Dynamics, Safety, Fluid Mechanics, Heat Transfer, Modeling and Simulation of Confined Fires

Dr Jatinder Kumar Ratan
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
kumarj@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Advance Oxidation Processes, CFD, Adsorption, Water Treatment

Dr Neetu Divya
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
divyan@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Environmental Engineering, Photocatalysis, Chemical Process Design, Transport Phenomena, Nanotechnology, Graphene

Dr. Nitin Naresh Pandhare
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
pandharenn@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : 1. Catalysis and Chemical Reaction Engineering.
2. Selective dehydration, hydrogenation and hydrogenolysis of biomass derived oxygenated hydrocarbon over supported nanoparticle catalysts.
3. Conversion of bio-mass to fuels and chemicals.
4. Kinetic modeling.

Mrs. Rubal Preet
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
preetr@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Waste water treatment, Photocatalysis, Nanomaterials, Advance Oxidation Processes, Adsorption

Dr Shashikant Yadav
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
shashikanty@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
+91 7977228315


Research Interests : CO2 Sequestration, Multiphase Reactions, Mineral Carbonation, Waste Utilization and Management, Analytical, Numerical and Soft‒Computing Modeling and Optimization of Reaction Processes, Social and Economic Engineering