Faculty - Department of Chemistry

Dr B S Kaith
Professor


Email Id:
kaithbs@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests :

Dr N C Kothiyal
Professor


Email Id:
kothiyalnc@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests :

Dr Harsh Kumar Manchanda
Associate Professor


Email Id:
manchandah@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Green Chemistry, Ionic Liquids, Solution Thermodynamics of binary mixtures
Physicochemical Studies on Biopolymer model compounds and proteins, Micellization behaviour of Surfactants and their applications in material chemistry, Thermodynamic Investigations of Pure compounds and mixtures

Dr Jaspreet Kaur Rajput
Associate Professor & Head


Email Id:
rajputj@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests :

Dr Rajeev Jindal
Associate Professor


Email Id:
jindalr@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests :

Dr Sangeeta Obrai
Associate Professor


Email Id:
obrais@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests :

Dr Uma Shanker
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
shankeru@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Green Chemistry, Synthesis of Nano-structured inorganic materials, Nano Composites, Photochemical properties of nanomaterial’s, Size and shape dependent properties of nanoscale materials,
Applications of Nanomaterials in various environmental pollutants removal and degradation

Dr Virender Singh
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
singhv@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9780998060


Research Interests : Organic Chemistry:
 Transition-Metal assisted C-C and C-N coupling reactions
 Methodology Development
 Total synthesis of Bioactive natural products and their derivatisation.
 Morita-Baylis-Hillman Chemistry and methodology development.
 Nanoparticles and their application in organic synthesis.
 Green Chemistry, N-Heterocyclic Carbene Chemistry, and synthesis of heterocycles of
pharmacological interest.
 Organocatalysis and synthesis of chiral auxillaries used for asymmetric synthesis.
Medicinal Chemistry:
 Synthesis of anticancer and anti-infective Agents
 Lead generation/optimization.
 Structure-based drug design