Faculty - Department of Computer Science & Engg.

Dr Ajay K Sharma
Professor (on leave) As Director NIT, Delhi


Email Id:
director@nitdelhi.ac.in


Phone:
01133861001


Research Interests : Optical Communication Systems: Performance Analysis and Dispersion Compensation for Broadband Optical Systems and Networks (Linear and Non-linear), Radio-over-Fiber, Soliton Transmission links.

Optical Networks: WDM/DWDM Networks their performance analysis and cross-talk evaluation.

Wireless Communication Systems: Performance analysis and simulation of wireless systems, wireless LAN and wireless sensor networks using MATLAB, OPNET, OMNeT++ and NS2.

Dr A L Sangal
Professor


Email Id:
sangalal@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests :

Mr D K Gupta
Associate Professor


Email Id:
guptadk@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
2690241


Research Interests : Operating Systems, Artificial Intelligence & Information Security

Dr Geeta Sikka
Associate Professor


Email Id:
sikkag@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Data Mining, Software Engineering, Security, Big data, Cloud computing, Data Analytics

Dr Harsh K Verma
Associate Professor & Head


Email Id:
vermah@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
09463001601


Research Interests : Software Systems, Numerical Computing, Computer Networks and Information Security

Dr Renu Dhir
Associate Professor


Email Id:
dhirr@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9417199050


Research Interests :

Dr Avtar Singh
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
avtars@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301, Extn. 2515


Research Interests : Cloud Computing, Internet of Things (IoT), Parallel and Distributed Computing

Dr K P Sharma
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
sharmakp@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301, Extn. 2555


Research Interests : Designing fault tolerant Wireless Sensor Networks, Wireless Adhoc Networks, Distributed Systems and Internet of Things (IoT).

Dr Kuldeep Kumar
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
kumark@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301, Extn. 2514


Research Interests : Software Engineering, Data Analytics, Applied Machine Learning, Cloud Computing, IT Project Management

Dr. Nonita Sharma
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
nsnonita@gmail.com


Phone:
09896255117


Research Interests : • Wireless Sensor Network
• Agile Methodology
• Data Mining

Paramvir Singh
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
singhpv@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301, Extn. 2510


Research Interests : Software quality assessment, program comprehension, dynamic metrics, static and dynamic program analysis, software code smells and refactoring, evidence-based software engineering, Internet of Things (IoT), music technology and computer science education

Mr Rahul Aggarwal
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
aggarwalr@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301 (Extn. 2511)


Research Interests :

Dr Rajneesh Rani
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
ranir@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301(EXT-2509)


Research Interests : Digital Image Processing, Document Image Analysis

Dr Santosh Singh Rathore
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
rathores@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Software Engineering (Software Quality Assurance, Software Fault Prediction, Empirical Software Engineering, Object-Oriented Software Development, Requirement Engineering, and Software Metrics), Data Mining and Soft Computing Techniques (Applications in Software Engineering).