Faculty - Department of Instrumentation & Control Engg.

(In Alphabetical Order)

Dr A K Jain
Professor


Email Id:
jainak@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9815425163


Research Interests : Wireless Networks including Wireless Sensor networks
Measurement and Instrumentation

Dr Dilbag Singh
Professor


Email Id:
singhd@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9888492132


Research Interests : Biosignal Processing and Instrumentation, Electrical Measurements and Instrumentation, Control Systems, Small hydropower plants, power system relays.

Dr Kuldeep Singh Nagla
Associate Professor


Email Id:
naglaks@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Space Robotics, Artificial Intelligence, Sensor fusion, machine vision, SLAM, Industrial Automation, Intellectual Property Rights (IPR) etc.

Er Narinder Singh Bhangal
Associate Professor


Email Id:
singhn@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Optimal Control Systems, Robust Control and Fuzzy Control of Active Vehicle suspension system
Modeling and optimal control of 2- Link Rigid Manipulator and Single Link Flexible Manipulator

Rajesh kumar singla
Associate Professor & Head


Email Id:
rksingla1975@gmail.com


Phone:
09815998767


Research Interests : Brain Computer Interface, Rehabilitation Engineering, Process Control

Dr Roop Pahuja
Associate Professor


Email Id:
pahujar@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
01812690301


Research Interests :

Dr Sharvan Kumar Pahuja
Associate Professor


Email Id:
pahujas@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
01812690301


Research Interests : Feto-Maternal Monitoring, Electrical Impedance tomography, Physiological Control System, Mathematical Modeling of Physiological Systems, Signal Processing, Control System

Dr Sheela Tiwari
Associate Professor


Email Id:
tiwaris@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9779090688


Research Interests : Power System Operation and Control, Application of Soft Computing

Afzal Sikander
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
afzals@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Control System, Sliding Mode Control, Fractional Order Control, Two-Wheeled Mobile Robot, UAVs, DC-DC Converters in LED Drivers, Applications of Machine Learning, Model Order Reduction Techniques, Applications in Load Frequency Control, Automatic Voltage Regulator in Power System, Solar System, Renewable Energy

Dr. Amit Kumar Singh
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
Singhak@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Control System, Process Control & Instrumentation, Application of Soft Computing Techniques to Chemical Applications, Model Predictive Control, Renewable Energy

Dr. Karan Jain
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
jaink@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Modeling of physiological systems and associated diseased conditions; cardiovascular system dynamics; applications of machine learning in clinical classification.

Dr Karan Veer
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
veerk@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Biomedical Signals, Prosthetic Devices, Statistical Applications, Electromyography (SEMG) Signals, Cognitive Science, Wavelet Analysis

Dr Om Prakash Verma
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
vermaop@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
7579279839; 01815037684; Ext. 2915


Research Interests : Process dynamics control and its optimization; Process Design for Energy Efficiency; Nonlinear Control; Optimization Techniques; Machine & Deep Learning; Machine/Computer Vision; UAV Autonomous Navigation System.

Dr Ravi Verma
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
vermaravi@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9996242987


Research Interests : Instrumentation and Control, Low temperature Instrumentation, Achieving Ultra High Vacuum for space simulation, Cryosorption Pump, Measurement of Thermal properties of Materials.

Dr Sathiya S
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
sathiya@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
09944300397


Research Interests : Instrumentation - Sensors system Design (Liquid Property Sensors), Smart structure based Sensors and /actuators, Smart Sensors, Liquid Level Sensors.