Faculty - Department of Computer Science & Engg.

(In Alphabetical Order)

Dr Ajay K Sharma
Director NIT Delhi, Former Vice Chancellor, IKGPTU, Director NIT Delhi, Hamirpur and IIIT Una


Email Id:
sharmaajayk@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
8588833111


Research Interests : Optical Communication Systems: Performance Analysis and Dispersion Compensation for Broadband Optical Systems and Networks (Linear and Non-linear), Radio-over-Fiber, Soliton Transmission links.

Optical Networks: WDM/DWDM Networks their performance analysis and cross-talk evaluation.

Wireless Communication Systems: Performance analysis and simulation of wireless systems, wireless LAN and wireless sensor networks using MATLAB, OPNET, OMNeT++ and NS2.

Dr A L Sangal
Professor (HAG) & Head


Email Id:
sangalal@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests :

Dr Harsh K Verma
Professor


Email Id:
vermah@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
01812690301


Research Interests : Software Systems, Numerical Computing, Computer Networks and Information Security

Mr D K Gupta
Associate Professor


Email Id:
guptadk@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Operating Systems, Artificial Intelligence & Information Security

Dr Geeta Sikka
Associate Professor


Email Id:
sikkag@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Data Mining, Data Warehousing, Databases, Data Science, Data Analytics, Big Data, Software Engineering, Security,Cloud computing,

Dr Renu Dhir
Associate Professor


Email Id:
dhirr@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9417199050


Research Interests : Image Processing, pattern Recognition, Information Security, AI and Soft Computing

Dr Amritpal Singh
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
apsingh@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Machine Learning and Data Mining; Probabilistic Data Structures;Data Analysis; Big Data;
Internet of Things;Nature Inspired Algorithms

Dr Aruna Malik
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
malika@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301


Research Interests : Steganography – Image data hiding, Text steganography, Reversible data
hiding
Networks - Virtual private network (VPN), Artificial Intelligence,Machine Learning and Data Mining

Dr Avtar Singh
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
avtars@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301, Extn. 2515


Research Interests : Cloud Computing, Internet of Things (IoT), Parallel and Distributed Computing and Machine Learning

Dr Jagdeep Kaur
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
kaurj@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
09711881860


Research Interests : Software Engineering, Artificial Intelligence, Machine learning and Data Science.

Dr K P Sharma
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
sharmakp@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301, Extn. 2555


Research Interests : Machine Learning for Data Analytics, Wireless Networks, and Security. Designing fault tolerant Wireless Sensor Networks, Wireless Adhoc Networks, Distributed Systems and Internet of Things (IoT).

Dr Kuldeep Kumar
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
kumark@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301, Extn. 2514


Research Interests : Software Engineering, Machine Learning, Data Analytics, Program Comprehension, IT Project Management

Dr. Kunwar Pal
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
kunwarp@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
+91-82393-84185


Research Interests : Computer Network, Multimedia Transmission, Network Security, Internet of Things

Dr. Lalatendu Behera
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
beheral[at]nitj[dot]ac[dot]in


Phone:
0181-5037608 (extn-2518)


Research Interests : Scheduling theory, Real-time and safety-critical system design, Mixed-criticality systems

Dr Prashant Kumar
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
prashantk@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
+91-1815037609


Research Interests : My research focuses on areas of wireless and mobile networks including Opportunistic Networks, Mobile Ad hoc Networks (MANETs), Internet of Things, Device-to-device communications.

Mr Rahul Aggarwal
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
aggarwalr@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301 (Extn. 2511)


Research Interests :

Dr Rajneesh Rani
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
ranir@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301(EXT-2509)


Research Interests : Digital Image Processing, Machine and Deep Learning, Document and Scenic Image Analysis, Biometric , Medical Image Processing

Dr Samayveer Singh
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
samays@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301(EXT-2507)


Research Interests : Wireless sensor networks - energy efficient techniques, heterogeneous network models, optimization techniques for sensor deployment;

Steganography - image data hiding, text steganography, reversible data hiding.

Dr Urvashi
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
urvashi@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-5037605


Research Interests : Security - Information Security, Cyber Warfare, Vulnerability Analysis and Management, Ransomware attacks, detection and mitigation, Bio-metric Authentication.
Artificial Intelligence - Machine Learning, Adversarial ML, Deep Learning, Explainable AI.

About NITJ

Campus

Academics

Departments

Central Facilities

Research

MoU