Faculty - Department of Computer Science & Engg.

(In Alphabetical Order)

Dr Ajay K Sharma
Professor (HAG) (on leave)
as Vice Chancellor,
I.K. Gujral PTU Jalandhar, Punjab


Email Id:
vcptu13@gmail.com


Phone:
8588833111


Research Interests : Optical Communication Systems: Performance Analysis and Dispersion Compensation for Broadband Optical Systems and Networks (Linear and Non-linear), Radio-over-Fiber, Soliton Transmission links.

Optical Networks: WDM/DWDM Networks their performance analysis and cross-talk evaluation.

Wireless Communication Systems: Performance analysis and simulation of wireless systems, wireless LAN and wireless sensor networks using MATLAB, OPNET, OMNeT++ and NS2.

Dr A L Sangal
Professor (HAG) & Head


Email Id:
sangalal@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests :

Dr Harsh K Verma
Professor


Email Id:
vermah@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
01812690301


Research Interests : Software Systems, Numerical Computing, Computer Networks and Information Security

Mr D K Gupta
Associate Professor


Email Id:
guptadk@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9464126241


Research Interests : Operating Systems, Artificial Intelligence & Information Security

Dr Geeta Sikka
Associate Professor


Email Id:
sikkag@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Data Mining, Data Warehousing, Databases, Data Science, Data Analytics, Big Data, Software Engineering, Security,Cloud computing,

Dr Renu Dhir
Associate Professor


Email Id:
dhirr@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
9417199050


Research Interests : Image Processing, pattern Recognition, Information Security, AI and Soft Computing

Dr Amritpal Singh
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
apsingh@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Machine Learning and Data Mining; Probabilistic Data Structures;Data Analysis; Big Data;
Internet of Things;Nature Inspired Algorithms

Dr Aruna Malik
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
malika@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301


Research Interests : Steganography – Image data hiding, Text steganography, Reversible data
hiding
Networks - Virtual private network (VPN), Artificial Intelligence,Machine Learning and Data Mining

Dr Avtar Singh
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
avtars@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301, Extn. 2515


Research Interests : Cloud Computing, Internet of Things (IoT), Parallel and Distributed Computing

Dr Jagdeep Kaur
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
kaurj@nitj.ac.in


Phone:


Research Interests : Software Engineering,Artificial Intelligence, Internet of Things, Machine learning and Data Science.

Dr K P Sharma
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
sharmakp@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301, Extn. 2555


Research Interests : Designing fault tolerant Wireless Sensor Networks, Wireless Adhoc Networks, Distributed Systems and Internet of Things (IoT).

Dr Kuldeep Kumar
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
kumark@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301, Extn. 2514


Research Interests : Software Engineering, Machine Learning, Data Analytics, Program Comprehension, IT Project Management

Dr. Kunwar Pal
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
kunwarp@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
+91-82393-84185


Research Interests :

Dr. Lalatendu Behera
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
beheral[at]nitj[dot]ac[dot]in


Phone:
0181-5037608 (extn-2518)


Research Interests : Scheduling theory, Real-time and safety-critical system design, Mixed-criticality systems

Dr. Nonita Sharma
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
nonita@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301, Extn. 2503


Research Interests : Wireless Sensor Network, Internet of Things, Data Mining, Time Series Forecasting, Big Data Analytics

Dr Prashant Kumar
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
prashantk@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
+91-83519-76199


Research Interests : My research focuses on areas of wireless and mobile networks including Opportunistic Networks, Mobile Ad hoc Networks (MANETs), Internet of Things.

Mr Rahul Aggarwal
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
aggarwalr@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301 (Extn. 2511)


Research Interests :

Dr Rajneesh Rani
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
ranir@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301(EXT-2509)


Research Interests : Digital Image Processing, Document Image Analysis

Dr Samayveer Singh
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
samays@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301(EXT-2507)


Research Interests : Wireless sensor networks - energy efficient techniques, heterogeneous network models, optimization techniques for sensor deployment;

Steganography - image data hiding, text steganography, reversible data hiding.

Dr Urvashi
Assistant Professor


Email Id:
urvashi@nitj.ac.in


Phone:
0181-2690301


Research Interests : Security - Information Security, Cyber Warfare, Vulnerability Analysis and Management, Ransomware attacks, detection and mitigation, Bio-metric Authentication.
Artificial Intelligence - Machine Learning