Members of Senate

Ex-officio, Chairman of the Senate

Prof. Lalit Kumar Awasthi

Dr B R Ambedkar NIT, Jalandhar

Representing the field of Science

Prof. Ritu Barthwal

Department of Biotechnology,
Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee,
Uttarkhand, India – 247667

Representing the field of Engineering

Prof. Mahesh Chandra Govil

National Institute of Technology, Sikkim,
Barfung Block Ravangla Sub-Division,
South Sikkim, Sikkim

Representing the field of Humanities

Prof. Piar Chand

Department of Humanities and Social Science,
NIT Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh

The Professor appointed or recognized as such by the institute for the purpose of imparting instructions in the institute.
Member Secretary

Dr S K Mishra

Registrar & Secretary (Senate),
Dr B R Ambedkar NIT, Jalandhar