Faculty

Photo Qualifications
Name : Dr. Joseph Anand Vaz
Email: anandvaz@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest:System Dynamics and Control - Bond graph, Robotics, Mechatronics, Mechanisms and machines, Biomechanics - understanding musculoskeletal actuation and systematic development of prosthetic devices for rehabilitation of hand impairment
Name : Dr Subhash Chander
Email: chanders@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest:Heat Transfer, Fluid Mechanics, Combustion, Renewable Energy, Computational Fluid Dynamics
Name : Mr. Ajay Trehan
Email: trehana@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: M.Tech.
Areas of Interest: Alternative Fuels, I.C. Engines, Solar Thermal System, Fluid Machinery, Thermodynamics
Name : Dr. Dinesh Kumar Shukla
Email: shukladk@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Associate Professor & Head
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Welding, Production Engineering
Name : Dr. Pramod Kumar
Email: kushwahapramod@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: FEM, Vibrations, Composite Materials, Renewable Energy
Name : Dr. R S Bharj
Email: bharajrs@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Alternate Fuels, IC Engines and Automobile Engineering, Renewable and Appropriate Energy Systems
Name : Dr. Rajeev Kukreja
Email: kukrejar@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Flow condensation and Flow boiling, Multiphase flow, Alternative refrigerants, Design and Simulation of Thermal systems, Design of heat Exchangers, Renewable energy, Solar systems
Name : Dr. Raman Bedi
Email: bedir@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Composite Materials, Occupational Health, Soft Computing
Name : Dr. S K Tiwari
Email: tiwarisk@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Welding Technology, Vibration Damping
Name : Dr. Srinivas Tangellapalli
Email: srinivast@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Associate Professor
Qualification: Post-Doc
Areas of Interest: Polygeneration, power free solar trackers, hybrid solar-biomass systems, conducting exergy scrutinizing, heat recovery options in cement factory, desalination, solar cooling, advanced combined cycle systems, ORC and KCS plants
Name : Dr. Ashok Kumar Bagha
Email: baghaak@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Post-Doc
Areas of Interest: Active noise control, Active structural-acoustic control, Active vibration control.
Name : Dr. Dwesh K Singh
Email: singhdk@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Heat transfer, Fluid Mechanics, Nanofluid, Computational Fluid Dynamics, Numerical fluid flow.
Name : Dr. Manoj Kumar
Email: kumarm@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Solid Mechanics, Ductile Fracture: Continuum Damage Mechanics Model.
Name : Dr. Nitin Sharma
Email: sharman@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Design and Tribology of Bearings, Porous Journal Bearings, Hydrodynamic Lubrication.
Name : Dr. Rajan Kumar
Email: rajank@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Microfluidics, Nanofluidics, Convective Heat Transfer, Computational Fluid Dynamics, MEMS
Name : Dr. Ranchan Chauhan
Email: chauhanr@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Post-Doc
Areas of Interest: Thermal Engineering
Name : Dr. Sanjay
Email: sanjay@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Thermal comfort, Energy Simulations Sustainable Buildings, Renewable Energy.
Name : Dr. Sarbjot Singh Sandhu
Email: sandhuss@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Alternative Fuels for Combustion Engines, IC engine Emission Control, Engine Combustion Investigations, Biodiesel Development, Fuel Efficient Engines.
Name : Dr. Satyendra Singh
Email: satyenders@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Post-Doc
Areas of Interest: Computational Multi-Fluid Dynamics (CMFD), Microfluidics, Micro channels, Hydrophobic and Superhydrophobic surfaces.
Name : Dr. Saurabh Kango
Email: kangos@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Nano/Micro surface texturing; Non-Newtonian rheology of lubricants; Tribological Systems.
Name : Dr. Sumit Sharma
Email: sharmas@nitj.ac.in
Designation: Assistant Professor
Qualification: Ph.D.
Areas of Interest: Composite Materials, Molecular Dynamics, Fracture Mechanics, Viscoelasticity, Phase Transformations in Solids, Mechanical Vibrations.