

डा. बी आर अम्बेडकर राष्ट्रीय प्रौद्योगिकी संस्थान, जालन्धर Dr B R AMBEDKAR NATIONAL INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY, JALANDHAR

List of candidates provisionally selected subject to fulfillment of other essential requirements for admissions to M Tech (Full Time) and M Sc programmes through SPOT Round for the Academic Year 2018-2019.

As recommended by the Departmental Admission Committees, the following candidates have been provisionally selected subject to fulfillment of other essential requirements for admissions to **M Tech (Full Time)** and **M Sc** programmes through Spot Round for the Academic Year 2018-19. They are required to deposit fees from 16.08.2018 to 21.08.2018, through Demand Draft of amount as per details available on the Institute website in favour of "Director, Dr. B R Ambedkar NIT Jalandhar Fee A/c" payable at Jalandhar, failing which their candidature will be automatically cancelled. The admissions will be provisional till the registration is confirmed by the academic section of the Institute after verifying the eligibility conditions and the necessary documents. The candidates are required to bring all their original certificates/documents at the time of admission. They may be asked to produce any essential document in original for verification. The candidates shall have to report for registration in person with respective Department:

A) M TECH PROGRAMMES - GATE QUALIFIED WITH SCHOLARSHIP:

Sr. No.	Name	Father's Name	Category				
CIVIL ENGINEERING							
1	Mr Mukul Srivastava	Sh Brijesh Kumar Srivastava	General				
2	Mr Abhishank Kumar	Sh Anil Kumar Singh	General				
3	Mr Shivam Saini	Sh Dhoom Singh	General				
INSTRUMENTATION & CONTROL ENGINEERING							
1	Mr Abhishek Gupta	Sh Jagmohan Gupta	General				
2	Mr Akshay Kumar	Sh Sunil Kumar	General				
MECHANICAL ENGINEERING							
1	Mr Vipin Sharma	Sh Nem Chand Sharma	General				

B) M TECH PROGRAMMES - NON-GATE QUALIFIED WITHOUT SCHOLARSHIP (ADMITTED ON THE BASIS OF ADMISSION TEST):

COMPUTER SCIENCE & ENGINEERING						
1	Mr Aviral Sangal	Sh A L Sangal	General			
ELECTRONICS & COMMUNICATION ENGINEERING						
1	Ms Tanima	Sh Shyam Sunder Ahuja (ECE)	General			
2	Ms Lubhawana Okte	Sh Bakaram Okte (VLSI Design)	OBC			
INSTRUMENTATION & CONTROL ENGINEERING						
1	Ms Anjali Sharma	Sh Ashwani Kumar Sharma	General			

C) M Sc PORGRAMMES (ADMITTED ON JAM SCORE)

CHEMISTRY						
1	Ms Ritika Rani	Sh Krishal Lal	General			
2	Mr Haneesh Saini	Sh Suresh Saini	OBC			
MATHEMATICS						
1	Mr Hitarth Sharma	Sh Shupesh Sharma	General			
2	Mr Abhilash Choudhary	Sh Ajay Choudhary	General			

Important points:

- 1. All the candidates admitted under SC/ST/OBC category will have to produce the category certificate in original at the time of admission and registration. OBC Certificate should be issued on or after **April 01, 2018.**
- 2. The Certificates/documents of all the candidates recommended for provisional admission shall be checked by the individual Department before deposition of fee by the candidates.
- 3. The candidates whose results of qualifying examination are awaited shall be given provisional admission after an undertaking that they shall submit the result **upto 15**th **September 2018**, failing which their admission will automatically stand cancelled and no request for further extension will be entertained.
- 4. All the admitted candidate shall submit the Medical Certificate at the time of reporting.