Online Self-Sponsored

Short Term Course on

Water Quality monitoring & Treatment

April 27- May 1, 2023

Convenors

Prof. Ajay Bansal Dr. Poonam Gera Dr Renu Gupta

Coordinators

Dr Neetu Divya
Dr Deepak Sahu
Dr. Anjireddy Bhavanam



Organized by

Department of Chemical Engineering

Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology

Jalandhar-144011 Punjab

www.nitj.ac.in

About the Institute

Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology Jalandhar is amongst the 20 NITs established by Ministry of HRD, Government of India. The institute came into existence in the year 1988 (earlier Regional Engineering College Jalandhar) and obtained the status "Institute of National Importance" by Act of Parliament 2007. The institute is offering B Tech program in various disciplines like Computer Science and Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Instrumentation and Control Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering, Textile Technology, Biotechnology, Chemical Engineering, and Industrial & Production Engineering. In addition to B Tech programs, the institute offers M Sc. programs in Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics, M Tech programs in all Engineering departments, and PhD programs.



Objectives of the STC

This program will edify the participants about the novel technologies in Water Quality monitoring and advanced treatment techniques. STC will also be highly useful in order to exchange ideas, knowledge, skill and experience among participants and experts in the area of Water Quality monitoring & Treatment.

Organizing Committee

Chief-Patron

Sh. Subhash Chandra Ralhan,

Chairperson, BOG, Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology

Jalandhar **Patron**

Prof. Binod Kumar Kanaujia

Director, Dr B R Ambedkar National Institute of Technology Jalandhar

Co-Patron

Prof J N Chakraborty

Professor (HAG), Dean R&C, NIT Jalandhar

Prof. M.K.Jha

Professor (HAG)

Department of Chemical Engineering, NIT Jalandhar

Convener(s)

Dr. Ajay Bansal

Professor and Registrar (I/C)

Department of Chemical Engineering, NIT Jalandhar

Dr. Poonam Gera

Associate Professor and Head

Department of Chemical Engineering, NIT Jalandhar

Dr. Renu Gupta

Associate Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering, NIT Jalandhar

Coordinators

Dr Neetu Divya

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering, NIT Jalandhar

Dr Deepak Sahu

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering, NIT Jalandhar

Dr. Anjireddy Bhavanam

Assistant Professor

Department of Chemical Engineering, NIT Jalandhar

About the Department

The Department of Chemical Engineering, Dr. B R Ambedkar NIT Jalandhar has been offering Under-graduate Program (B.Tech in Chemical Engineering) since 1990, Post- graduate Program in Chemical Engineering and PhD programmes. Department has been playing a vital role in the development of Chemical Engineering education and research. Its Alumni are occupying eminent positions in chemical industries, research and academic institutions in India and abroad. The Department also successfully conducted the Students Chemical Engineering Congress (SCHEMCON) in 2008, and Chemical Engineering Congress (CHEMCON) in 2012 and 2018. The Department has established various research laboratories.

Who can attend the STC?

Registration is open to Faculty members in all disciplines of Engineering and Sciences, Industry professionals, Post Doctoral Fellows, Research Scholars/ PG/UG students.

For Registration

The registration fee for participants is ₹200 +18% GST to be paid through the link provided. The last date for registration is 25th April 2023. Applications will be considered on first-come, first served basis Preference will be given to faculty members, people from industry and research scholars. Maximum number of participants allowed for this course will be 100.

Confirmation of Participation

On receipt of the Google form, participants will be sent confirmation of their participation through email by 26th April, 2023. E-certificate will be issued to the participants on successful participation of the course

Departmental Organizing Committee

- **Dr.Sangeeta Garg**
- Dr. S. Bajpai
- Dr. N.K. Srivastava
- Dr. J.K. Ratan
- Dr. Raj Kumar Arya
- Dr. ShashiKant Yaday
- Dr. Amit Saran
- **Dr. Anurag Kumar Tiwari**
- Dr. D. Giri Babu

Registration

Scan OR code for registration



Click the link

Dr. Nitin Naresh Pandhare https://nitj.ac.in/events_registration/ stc wamt2023/login